WCF Association Teams Championship

The WCF Association Croquet Teams Championship was held at Budleigh Salterton in the UK from 9 to 14 August in the most glorious sunshine.

Team South Africa (Christine Wakeham, Judith Hanekom, Andrew Hobbs and Nick Harvey) won Tier 3. Scotland won Tier 2 and Canada won Tier 2.1. This is a promotion and relegation event held every four years. Next time round, Team SA aim to be promoted to Tier 2 again.

Team South Africa receiving their trophy.


Team South Africa – Andrew Hobbs, Judith Hanekom, Christine Wakeham and Nick Harvey. Apologies for the upside down flag!

To see more photos:

Team SA’s Tier 3 winner medal

WCF Association Teams Championship medal